Seaton Ross Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on 20 May 2016

The Annual Parish Council Meeting was held in the Village hall on Friday 20 May 2016 at 7.15pm. Members present: J Henley, J Gardham, R Chapman and P Johnson.

Apologies: G Brockhouse; R Underwood; D Gascoyne and C Hunt.

Members of the public: 38

The minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on 29 May 2015 were approved. All present agreed.

Election of Chairman and Officers for the ensuing year.

Chairman J Henley opened the meeting and stood down. Councillor P Johnson proposed that J Henley be elected Chairman, Councillor R Chapman seconded the proposal; all councillors present unanimously agreed.

Councillor J Henley proposed that R Chapman be Vice Chairman. R Chapman agreed to take the position for this meeting but asked that determination of the permanent position be deferred until the next meeting when the current Vice-Chairman was able to attend; all unanimously agreed.

Sub Committees:

Parish Plot: All Parish councillors are responsible for the Parish Plot. Personnel: R Chapman, D Gascoyne and C Curran